Pro Circuit Team Green Racing Team

Kawasaki New Zealand is proud to announce the Pro Circuit Team Green Racing Team with a 5-roster squad consisting of Flynn Watts, Tyler Brown, and Jared Hannon on the KX250 along with 85/112 riders Maz Parkes and Soren Staudinger. The new team is positioned to develop junior riders and riders transitioning from juniors into the senior grades.

The Bridgestone Kawasaki Race Team continues its goal for the NZ WMX, MX2 and MX1 motocross titles with Micah McGoldrick, Zara Gray and Cody Cooper heading the charge. An MX2 rider will be named in the coming weeks.

Kawasaki NZ General Manager Mike Cotter says about the team,” For us, the new team isn’t a massive departure from what we are already doing with our Team Green riders. What is different is that we are creating a stepping-stone from dealer-supported Team Green riders to our factory-backed race team.”

Damien King, General Manager of Power Parts Depot who distribute Pro Circuit products in New Zealand adds, “We’re excited to come on board as naming rights sponsor for the team. As we already sponsor these riders, the move was an easy decision and fits in with other race teams globally, namely the Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki Race Team. With our contacts at Pro Circuit in California, I’m sure we can develop the fantastic Kawasaki platforms even further for the guys.”

The team will be present at select high-profile racing events and managed by Kawasaki NZ’s Alarn Young with help from Kawasaki NZ’s Managing Director and Bridgestone Kawasaki Race Team Manager Shane Verhoeven.

As part of the announcement, Kawasaki NZ plans to increase support to its high-performing Team Green riders with the introduction of team building days and workshops to help pave the way for up-and-coming Kawasaki riders as they progress through the junior ranks. “With the years of experience within the Kawasaki community it makes sense for riders such as Cody Cooper, Damien King and me to instil the knowledge we’ve gained from international competition into these riders” says Mike. The first of the team-building days will be held before Junior nationals on Saturday, 17 September in the Waikato.

Keep up to date with the new team on Facebook and Instagram. @procircuitteamgreen

CAPTION: Team Riders from left to right: Flynn Watts, Soren Staudinger, Tyler Brown, Maz Parkes, Jared Hannon